Home » Articles » Final Fantasy VI Original Soundtrack Revival Available Now!

Final Fantasy VI Original Soundtrack Revival Available Now!

Final Fantasy VI Wallpaper

Final Fantasy VI was released in 1994 by Square for SNES (now also available in PC, Android, and iOS). It is also known as Final Fantasy III for the North American version. The sixth installment of the Final Fantasy series was known to be one of the best Final Fantasy game ever made. It added more depth to both gameplay and narrative than any Final Fantasy game before.

Final Fantasy VI stands out in a lot aspects: expansive world full of wonders, refined Active Time Battle system, and also a personalized skill sets for each characters. Not only that, it has an enchanting soundtrack that will pamper your ears throughout the story. But let the experts comment about the gameplay, while we talk about this masterpiece: Final Fantasy VI Original Soundtrack Revival.

Final Fantasy VI OST Revival Cover

Of course, behind Final Fantasy series’ beautiful melodies there is always this person behind it: Nobuo Uematsu. Nobuo Uematsu was known for his involvement in many of RPGs greatest hits, especially Square Enix’s, and this time he also involved in delivering another creation from Final Fantasy VI tunes.

The soundtrack comes in Blu-ray Disc to deliver the best listening experience to all of Final Fantasy VI lovers. The package included a booklet featuring comments from the then-development team. And the most surprising thing is you will get all 61 tracks from Final Fantasy VI with game footage and MP3 files of the soundtrack, plus three bonus MP3 tracks not included in the remastered edition.

Final Fantasy VI OST Revival

Track list:

1. Omen
2. The Mines of Narshe
3. Awakening
4. Locke’s Theme
5. Battle
6. Victory Fanfare
7. Edgar & Sabin’s Theme
8. Kefka
9. Mt. Koltz
10. The Returners
11. Shadow’s Theme
12. Troops March On
13. Cyan’s Theme
14. The Unforgiven
15. Phantom Forest
16. Phantom Train
17. The Veldt
18. Gau’s Theme
19. The Serpent Trench
20. Kids Run Through the City
21. Under Martial Law
22. Celes’s Theme
23. Protect the Espers!
24. The Decisive Battle
25. Metamorphosis
26. Terra’s Theme
27. Coin of Fate
28. Techno de Chocobo
29. Forever Rachel
30. Slam Shuffle
31. Spinach Rag
32. Overture
33. Aria di Mezzo Carattere
34. Wedding Waltz – Duel
35. Grand Finale
36. Setzer’s Theme
37. Johnny C. Bad
38. The Gestahl Empire
39. MagiTek Research Facility
40. The Airship Blackjack
41. What? 2
42. Mog’s Theme
43. Strago’s Theme
44. Relm’s Theme
45. Esper World
46. Floating Continent
47. Catastrophe
48. Battle to the Death
49. Rest In Peace
50. Dark World
51. From That Day On…
52. Searching for Friends
53. Gogo’s Theme
54. Epitaph
55. The Magic House
56. Umaro’s Theme
57. The Fanatics
58. Kefka’s Tower
59. Dancing Mad
60. Balance Is Restored
61. The Prelude
62. Town 2 (Unreleased Track) (BONUS MP3 TRACK)
63. Town 3 (Unreleased Track) (BONUS MP3 TRACK)
64. Troian Beauty (Remake) (BONUS MP3 TRACK)

Isn’t it amazing? 64 tracks of Final Fantasy VI to reminisce your playthrough in the past! And also it comes in Blu-ray format so you don’t have to worry about the quality. If you think you are one of the Final Fantasy series fans, this one might be your another must-have collectible item. So what are you waiting for? Don’t waste anymore time, grab it through Play-Asia.com while it is still in stock!

Read also: #ThrowbackRPG – Top 7 SNES RPG That You Should Try Before You Die

For another details about RPG and visual novels collectibles, you can check it here.

(Disclaimer: buying through any of the links above will support us to maintain this site, so we can provide you with good news about RPG and visual novels)

Sharing is Caring 🙂Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Tumblr
Share on Reddit
Written by
A fellow RPG addict who played a lot of classic masterpieces from Square, Square-Enix, and Tri-Ace. "The epoch may change, but the classics will remain eternal"

ShowDown Time!

3 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.